A moment in time

Standard

As I hold your small body against mine

I wish I could slow the hands of time

I look at your small hand gripping mine

And smell your baby scent divine

I admire your beautiful, steely blue eyes

And laugh with you at the surprise,

I see in them when you discover something new

Your easy gummy smile captures my heart every time

I’ll remember it fondly long after it’s gone

Time is flying my darling girl

Soon you will be wanting to roam free

But for now I will hold you close and enjoy every moment

20150417_131714

Leave a Reply

